شعاراتصالghjggj

  الناظمة (PM)

ما هو جهاز إزالة الرجفان ومقوم نظم القلب الذي يمكن زراعته (ICD)؟

الناظمة هي عبارة عن جهاز يتم زراعته لمراقبة نبضات القلب كما تحفز القلب على العمل بسرعة مناسبة في حال ركونه إلى العمل ببطء شديد. تتكون الناظمة من ("مولد للنبضات") يلحق به سلك واحد أو أكثر ("وصلات التسجيل"). عادة يتم وضع مولد النبضات أسفل الجلد أو أسفل العضلات الموجودة أسفل عظمة الترقوة. تمر وصلة أو وصلات التسجيل داخل الأوردة الصدرية الكبيرة لتصل بين المولد والقلب. تقوم وصلات التسجيل بنقل المعلومات الخاصة بنبض القلب إلى المولد. وفي حال ركون القلب إلى العمل ببطء شديد تقوم الناظمة بإرسال نبضة كهربية قصيرة جدًا من أجل "تحفيز" القلب، بمعنى جعله ينبض بسرعة مناسبة. وفي حال زيادة معدل النبض مرة أخرى، تقوم الناظمة برصد هذا النشاط الزائد ومن ثم تقوم بوقف عملية تحفيزها للقلب.

صورة

كيفية زراعة الناظمة؟

عادة يتم زراعة الناظمة تحت تأثير مخدر موضعي؛ كما يمكن للمريض تناول بعض المهدئات لكي ينام أو ليصبح أكثر استرخاءًا. تستغرق العملية بشكل عام ساعة واحدة تقريبًا ويتم إجرائها بـ"معمل قثطرة قلبية". ويتم وضع كل من نظم القلب وضغط الدم ومعدل الأكسجين بالدم تحت الملاحظة بشكل مستمر. يقوم الطبيب بوضع المخدر تحت الجلد الموجود بأسفل عظمة الترقوة. يشعر المريض بتهيج لثواني معدودة بعد وضع المخدر الذي يبدأ عمله ثم يصبح هذا الموضع مخدرًا. يقوم الطبيب بعمل فتحة يتراوح طولها ما بين ثلاثة إلى أربعة سنتيمترات أسفل عظمة الترقوة. ثم تبدأ المرحلة التالية من العملية فيبدأ الطبيب بالبحث عن أحد الأوردة الذي سيتم خلاله تمرير وصلات التسجيل لتصل إلى القلب. بمجرد وضع الوصلات بالأوردة عند ذلك يمكنها أن تستقر بالقلب. لا تنتج أية آلام على الإطلاق باستثناء الشعور بزيادة بسيطة في معدل النبض ويستمر هذا لفترة قصيرة. ويهتم الأطباء بتحديد موضع وصلة أو وصلات التسجيل وسيسمع المريض أرقامًا تذكر وهذه الأرقام تشير إلى القياسات التي تظهرها الوصلات. عندما تستقر الوصلات في أفضل المواضع التي يرضاها الطبيب، يتم خياطة الأوردة ثم يتم تجهيز الفراغ الذي سيوضع به مولد النبضات. ربما يكون هذا الفراغ تحت الجلد مباشرة وربما يكون بالعمق تحت العضلات الصدرية. وفي النهاية يتم إغلاق الفتحة وخياطتها. بالنسبة لخياطة الجلد، يفضل بعض الأطباء الخيط القابل للتحلل بينما يفضل البعض الآخر الخيط الذي يتم نزعه بعيادة الطبيب وذلك بعد سبعة أيام. ويتم إخبار المريض بحالته.

هل تحدث مضاعفات بعد إجراء هذه العملية؟

لا يمكن إجراء هذه العملية بدون أن يترتب عليها بعض المخاطر المحتملة؛ لذا ينبغي عليك الإطلاع على هذه المخاطر قبل توقيع استمارة الموافقة. فمن الضروري أن تعي أن هذه المخاطر محتملة ولا تحدث مفاجئة. وفي نفس الوقت لا تواجه الغالبية العظمى من المرضى مشكلات نتيجة إجراء هذه العملية. يتم تفصيل المخاطر المحتملة في القائمة التالية للإطلاع عليها:

استرواح الصدر (تسرب هواء بالمنطقة المحيطة بالرئتين): وهذا يحدث لدى حالة واحدة تقريبًا من بين كل 100 حالة. من المعتاد أن تأخذ الأوردة أسلاك الناظمات وتجعلها تستقر داخل القلب على مقربة شديدة من الرئتين. ومن المحتمل أن يتسبب ذلك في حدوث شق بالرئة أثناء عملية الشهيق وبالتالي يتسرب الهواء خارج الرئة. أحيانًا يزول هذا العرض بشكل ذاتي. وفي بعض الأحيان يلزم إجراء عملية لصرف هذا الهواء؛ وفي هذه الحالة ربما يضطر المريض للبقاء بالمستشفى لعدة أيام.

انصباب تأموري (نزيف دموي حول القلب): وهذا يحدث لحالة واحدة تقريبًا بين كل 500 مريض. عندما يستقر السلك بالقلب ربما يتسبب في وجود تجمع من السوائل حول القلب من الخارج. أحيانًا يزول هذا العرض من تلقاء نفسه وفي أحيان أخرى يلزم إجراء عملية لصرف هذا السائل. وفي هذه الحالة ربما يضطر المريض للبقاء بالمستشفى لعدة أيام.

تلوث: يحدث هذا لدى حالتين تقريبًا من بين كل 100 مريض. يتناول المريض المضادات الحيوية بشكل روتيني من أجل منع حدوث هذا. لسوء الحظ قد تصاب الناظمة بالتلوث وفي هذه الحالة قد يلزم إزالتها واستبدالها بأخرى جديدة.

ورم دموي: (تكدم حاد): يحدث هذا لدى أربع حالات تقريبًا من بين كل 100 مريض. نادرًا ما يتطلب إجراء عملية لصرف هذا الورم. يعتبر المرضى الذين يتناولون عقاقير خاصة بسيولة الدم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالورم الدموي.

إزاحة السلك: يحدث هذا لدى حالتين تقريبًا من بين كل 100 مريض. ويؤدي هذا إلى اختلال في عملية التحفيز التي تقوم بها الناظمة. في معظم الحالات يلزم إعادة وضع الأسلاك إلى وضعها الأمر الذي يتطلب إجراء عملية جراحية أخرى.

الوفاة: لحسن الحظ أن هذه الحالة نادرة الحدوث إلى حد كبير

ما الذي يتوقع حدوثه عقب زراعة الناظمة؟

من المتوقع شعور المريض بألم بكتفه وذراعه ويستمر هذا الألم لأيام قليلة بعد إجراء العملية. وتعتبر المسكنات البسيطة، مثل الباراسيتامول، مفيدة في مثل هذه الحالات. من الضروري المواظبة على تحريك الكتف والزراع وذلك لتجنب الإصابة بحالة "تجمد بالذراع"؛ وفي نفس الوقت يجب أن يحركهما المريض بلطف فلا يقوم بحمل أشياء ثقيلة مستخدمًا ذراعه حتى يتم إجراء الفحص الأول للناظمة. يجب أن يتجنب المريض رفع ذراعه إلى مستوى أعلى من كتفه حتى يتم إجراء الفحص الأول. يجب أن يبقى الجرح جافًا لمدة أسبوع تقريبًا بعد العملية. عادة تظهر كدمات بسيطة بالجرح وتستمر عدة أيام بعد إجراء العملية. على الرغم من أن الكدمات تصبح أكثر وضوحًا بعد الذهاب للمنزل، إلا أن أي إحمرار أو ألم حول الجرح يزول بشكل سريع. وفي حال الشعور بالقلق تجاه الجرح يرجى الاتصال بنا مباشرة.

المتابعة بعد إجراء عملية زراعة الناظمة

بعد الخروج من المستشفى، يحتاج المريض إلى متابعة حالته بشكل منتظم. وعادة تكون الزيارة الأولى بعد ستة أسابيع من وقت إجراء العملية ثم تتم الزيارات بشكل دوري بعد فترة تتراوح ما بين 9-12 شهرًا على الرغم من تفاوت هذه المدة من شخص إلى آخر. وخلال هذه الزيارات يتم فحص الناظمة للتاكد من أنها تعمل بشكل جيد ولإجراء أية تعديلات ضرورية بنظام برمجتها. تستمر هذه الزيارة لمدة عشرين دقيقة تقريبًا.

ما الذي يحدث في حال نضوب شحنة البطارية؟

يتم تحديد عمر البطارية بناءًا على العديد من المعايير. وبشكل نموزجي فإن الجيل الحالي من الناظمات يستمر من سبعة إلى 10 أعوام في ظل الظروف القياسية . يمكن التنبؤ بالطريقة التي تعمل بها البطارية وبموعد نضوب شحنتها. ومع إجراء المتابعة بشكل منتظم يمكننا تحديد الموعد الذي يلزم فيه استبدال البطارية وبشكل دقيق. وسوف تعمل البطارية بشكل طبيعي وجيد خلال هذه المدة وسيعلم المريض الموعد المحدد لاستبدال مولد الناظمة. تتشابه الإجراءات الخاصة باستبدال المولد مع نفس الإجراءات الخاصة بعملية زراعة الناظمة لأول مرة على الرغم من أنه سيتم استخدام وصلات التسجيل الأصلية ثم يتم توصيلها بالمولد الجديد ببساطة.

ما هي الأشياء التي قد تؤثر على الناظمة وينبغي تجنبها؟

تكون حياة المريض مع الناظمة حياة طبيعية من جميع النواحي تقريبًا. لا تؤثر الأجهزة المنزلية أو الهواتف الجوالة على أداء الناظمة ولكن يجب عدم وضع الهاتف الجوال في أحد الجيوب التي توازي موضع الناظمة مباشرة. يحصل المريض على بطاقة الناظمة وهي تشتمل على جميع المعلومات الخاصة بالناظمة. في حال السفر جوًا يجب أن يُظهر المريض هذه البطاقة لأفراد الأمن ليخبرهم بأنه قد خضع لعملية زرع ناطمة وبالتالي لا يضطر للمرور عبر البوبات الأمنية. وفي حال الشعور بالقلق حيال أية أداة أو آلة خاصة في المنزل أو في العمل، عند ذلك يجب استشارة الطبيب أو المختص بدراسة وظائف أعضاء القلب بعيادة ناظمات نبض القلب.

قيادة السيارات عقب زراعة الناظمة

ينبغي على المريض ألا يقوم بقيادة السيارة لمدة أسبوع واحد عقب عملية الزراعة إذا كان يحمل رخصة خاصة (درجة أولى) أو لمدة ستة اسابيع إذا كان يحمل رخصة قيادة مهنية (درجة ثانية). يمكن مراجعة قوانين إدارة القيادة وتراخيص المركبات (DVLA) بصفة دورية كما يمكن الإطلاع على القوانين الحالية على الموقع التالي http://www.dvla.gov.uk/drivers/dmed1.htm..

 


مستشفى "لندن بريدج"

logocontactghjggj

  Pacemaker (PM)

What is a pacemaker?

A pacemaker is an implanted device that monitors your heartbeat and prevents your heart from beating too slowly. It consists of a box (‘pulse generator’) attached to one or two wires (‘leads’). The pulse generator is usually placed underneath the skin or muscle beneath your collarbone. The lead or leads pass inside the large veins of your chest from the generator to your heart. The leads transmit information about your heartbeat to the generator. If your heart beats too slowly the pacemaker sends out a tiny electrical impulse to ‘pace’ the heart, i.e. to make it beat at an appropriate speed. If your heart then speeds up again, this is detected by the pacemaker, which then stops pacing your heart.

image

What does pacemaker implantation involve?

A pacemaker is usually implanted under local anaesthetic; you can also have some sedation to make you feel sleepy and more relaxed. The procedure generally takes about an hour and is performed in a ‘cardiac catheterisation laboratory’. Your heart rhythm, blood pressure and the oxygen level in your blood are monitored continuously. The doctor puts local anaesthetic under the skin below your collar bone. The anaesthetic stings for a few seconds as it gets to work but the area rapidly goes numb. An incision about 3-4 cms long is made below the collarbone. The next stage of the procedure is for the doctor to find a vein through which the leads are passed to the heart. Once the leads are in the veins they can be positioned in the heart. This is not in any way uncomfortable although you may feel a few extra heart beats for a short period. Care is taken to find the ideal position for the lead or leads and you will hear numbers being called out, referring to measurements made through the leads. When the doctor is happy that the leads are in the best position, they are stitched in and a pocket is created to house the pulse generator. This pocket may be underneath the skin or deeper, under the muscle of the chest wall. Finally the incision is closed up with stitches. For the skin stitch some doctors use a dissolvable suture while others prefer a suture that is taken out at your doctor’s surgery after 7 days. You will be told which you have.

Can complications occur?

This procedure cannot be performed without some element of risk; you need to understand the risks before you sign the consent form.  It is important that you understand that these risks are potential and unpredictable.  The majority of patients, however, have no problems.  The potential risks are listed below for your information:

Pneumothorax (air leak around the lungs): this occurs in approximately 1 in 100 patients. The veins used to get the pacemaker wires to your heart lie very near to the lung. It is possible to nick the lung on the way past causing an air leak. Sometimes this resolves on its own. Occasionally a chest drain is needed; if so your stay in hospital may be delayed by several days.

Pericardial effusion (blood leak around the heart): this occurs in approximately 1 in 500 patients. When the wire is positioned in the heart it can cause a fluid collection around the outside of the heart. Sometimes this resolves on its own but occasionally a drain is needed; very rarely an operation is needed. If so your stay in hospital may be delayed by several days.

Infection: this occurs in approximately 2 in 100 patients. Antibiotics are given routinely to help prevent this. In the unlikely event that the pacemaker does become infected, it will probably need to be removed and a new pacemaker implanted.

Haematoma (severe bruising): this occurs in approximately 4 in 100 patients. Rarely this bruising may need drainage.  Patients taking blood thinning drugs are more prone to haematoma formation.

Wire displacement: this occurs in approximately 2 in 100 patients. This causes the pacemaker to pace inappropriately.  In most cases the wires need to be repositioned requiring further surgery.

Death: this is fortunately an extremely rare complication

What to expect after pacemaker implantation

You can expect your shoulder and arm to be sore for a few days afterwards. Simple pain-killers like paracetamol are usually helpful. It is important to keep the arm and shoulder moving, to avoid a ‘frozen shoulder’; however you should be gentle and not use the arm for heavy lifting for a few weeks, until your first pacemaker check. Try not to lift your arm above shoulder height again until the first check. You should avoid getting the wound wet for about a week after the implant. The wound usually appears a little bruised for several days afterwards. Although the bruising may become more prominent after you go home, any discomfort and redness around the wound should get better rapidly. If you have concerns about the wound it is important that you contact us directly.

Follow-up after pacemaker implantation

After discharge from hospital you will need to be followed up regularly. The first visit is usually about six weeks after implant and usually every 9-12 months thereafter although there is some variation. At these visits your pacemaker is checked to make sure that it is working well and to make any adjustments necessary to the way it is programmed. This visit usually lasts about twenty minutes.

What happens when the battery runs down?

Many factors determine how long a pacemaker battery will last. Currently available generators typically last about 7-10 years under standard conditions. The pacemaker battery behaves in a predictable fashion. By following you up regularly we can determine accurately when the pacemaker generator will need replacing. The pacemaker will be functioning perfectly normally throughout this time and you will be readmitted in a planned fashion to replace the pacemaker generator. When the generator is replaced the procedure is similar to that of the original pacemaker implant although we aim to use the original leads and simply attach a new generator.

Is there anything you should avoid with a pacemaker?

In almost every respect life with a pacemaker is completely normal. Household appliances and mobile telephones do not interfere with your pacemaker’s function, although you should not keep your mobile telephone in a pocket directly over the pacemaker. You will receive a pacemaker card giving full information about your pacemaker. If you are flying you should hand this card to security to show you have a pacemaker and you will not have to go through the security gate. If you are concerned about interference from a particular piece of equipment at home or at work, ask your consultant or the cardiac physiologists in the pacemaker clinic.

Driving after a pacemaker

You should not drive for one week after pacemaker implantation if you hold an ordinary (group 1) licence or six weeks if you hold a vocational (group 2) licence. The DVLA rules are revised periodically and the current rules can be viewed at http://www.dvla.gov.uk/drivers/dmed1.htm.

 


London bridge hospital