شعاراتصالghjggj

   سرعة ضربات القلب/السكتة الدماغية/حالات الخفقان

من الملاحظ أن قلب الإنسان الصحيح ينبض بمقدار 50000000 نبضة في العام ليضخ ما يعادل ثلاثة ملايين ونصف مليون لتر دم في أنحاء الجسم خلال هذه العملية.

في الظروف الطبيعية ينبض القلب الصحيح بمايتراوح بين 60 إلى 100 نبضة في الدقيقة، في أغلب الأحيان لا يزيد عن ذلك، ونحن نجهل تمامًا هذه الوظيفة الروتينية التي يؤديها الجسم ولا ندركها في ظل الظروف العادية تقريبًا.

على الجانب الآخر عندما يمارس الإنسان التكمارين فإن دقات القلب تزداد بشكل طبيعي لتتجاوز 100 نبضة كل دقيقة، وأما في أثناء النوم ففي الشائع لا تقل عن 60 نبضة كل دقيقة.

ربما يعني مصطلح خفقان، وهي كلمة مأخوذة من الكلمة اللاتينية "palpitare" وتعني "يرتجف"، أشياء مختلفة بحسب اختلاف الاشخاص الذين يستخدمون هذه الكلمة ولكنها بشكل عام تفيد بأن الشخص المصاب بهذه الحالة يشعر بأن قلبه ينبض بشكل غير طبيعي - سواء بسرعة أو ببطء، أو بانتظام أو بغير انتظام أو حتى بطريقة أكثر حدة من المعتاد.

لذا فإننا ندرك بأن كلمة خفقان ليس لها تعريف واحد فعندما يستخدم المريض هذا المصطلح لوصف ما يشعر به من أعراض عند ذلك يقوم الطبيب بطرح المزيد من الاسئلة وذلك من أجل وضع تشخيص دقيق لحالة المريض.

وعندما يتجاوز معدل النبض 100 نبضة في الدقيقة، ربما يستخدم الأطباء مصطلح تسرع القلب لوصف حالة المريض. وتتعلق النقطتان التاليتان اللتان يتعين تحديدهما بالنسبة للمريض المصاب بتسرع القلب بنظم القلب هل هو منتظم أم غير منتظم وهل أصيب القلب بحالة التسرع بشكل تدريجي أم أنه أصيب بهذه الحالة فجأة.

عادة ما تكون التغيرات الطبيعية التي تطرأ بوظائف الأعضاء نتيجة ممارسة التمارين أو الشعور بعاطفة معينة هي السبب في الإصابة بتسرع القلب المنتظم ولكن يمكن أن تحدث أيضًا في حال إصابة المريض بحالة حمى شديدة أو عند اعتلاله نتيجة إصابته بأمراض أخرى مثل فقر الدم أو في حال نشاط الغدة الدرقية المفرط.

عندما تكون حالة تسرع القلب غير منتظمة، فربما يكون المريض مصاب باضطراب في نظم ضخ الدم الخارج من الغرفتين العلويتين للقلب - الأذين - وهي حالة الرجفان الأذيني الأكثر شيوعًا.

تكون حالات تسرع القلب المفاجئة في العادة نتيجة لحدوث اختلال بالوظائف الكهربية بالقلب. وخلال حالات تسرع القلب من المفيد جدًا القيام بإجراء رسم كهربي للقلب - المعروف بـ"ECG" (أو "EKG" في أمريكا الجنوبية) - إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا وذلك لأن هذا الرسم يمد الطبيب المعالج بالمعلومات اللازمة لمعرفة سبب حدوث الخلل الكهربي وبالتالي يستطيع الطبيب تحديد طبيعة حالة المريض ويضف طرق العلاج المناسبة.

بالإضافة لمناقشة طبيعة أي أعراض مصاحبة ينبغي أن يذكر المريض ما يلاحظه أثناء إصابته بنوبة تسرع بالقلب أو نوبة خفقان - على سبيل المثال الشعور بالقلق أو إنقطاع النفس أو الشعور بضيق في الصدر أو الشعور بالدوار - فهذه الملاحظات ضرورية لتحديد الفحوص المعينة التي يتم تصميمها لتوفير المعلومات الخاصة برسم القلب الكهربي الذي يتم إجرائه خلال الفترة النموذجية لظهور الأعراض.

تساعد التسجيلات الواردة برسم القلب الكهربي المطول هذا الذي يوضح معدل نشاط ونظم القلب الطبيب بشكل كبير في إعداد التشخيص الدقيق وذلك في حال معرفة المريض بحالته فيما يتعلق بسرعة نبض القلب/الخفقان. ويمكن أن تكون مثل هذه الفحوصات - التي ربما تعرف بتسجيلات "هولتر" وهي تسجيلات رسم القلب على مدار 24 ساعة أو التسجيلات المتعلقة بالقلب والتي يتحكم فيها المريض - مفيدة بدرجة كبيرة في تحديد طبيعة أعراض سرعة نبض القلب/الخفقان على نحو دقيق.

في الكثير من حالات سرعة نبض القلب/الخفقان التي ترد نتيجة المعرفة الزهيدة بمعدل سرعة النبض، لا تتطلب علاج محدد ولكن يكفي أن يقوم الطبيب بطمأنة المريض بأنه لن يقع له مكروه.

وفي الوقت نفسه فإن أعراض سرعة النبض أو أعراض الخفقان الناتجة عن الرجفان الأذيني أو الاختلال في الوظائف الكهربية للقلب تتطلب علاج من أجل السيطرة على الأعراض أو للحد من المخاطر المترتبة على النتائج الضارة. وسوف تتنوع خيارات طرق العلاج ما بين تعليم المريض كيفية إتخاذ التدابير اللازمة لعلاج النوبة وكذلك وصف أدوية معينة لمنع/لإنهاء النوبات أو لتخفيف الدم إذا تزايدت خطورة احتمالية الإصابة بسكتة دماغية أو باستخدام تقنيات "key-hole" المعروفة بتقنية "الاجتثاث القثطري" التي ربما تعالج حالتهم.

 


مستشفى "لندن بريدج"

logocontactghjggj

   Fast Heart Beat | Palpitations

Remarkable as it may seem the healthy human heart beats 50,000,000 times a year, pumping the equivalent of three and a half million litres of blood around the body in the process.

Under normal resting conditions a healthy heart will beat 60 to100 times per minute and, more often than not, we are completely unaware of this routine bodily function as it is usually almost imperceptible under normal circumstances.

On the other hand, when we exercise it is quite normal for our heart rate to increase above 100 beats per minute and, during sleep, it is not uncommon for our heart rate to fall below 60 beats per minute.

The term palpitation, which is derived from the Latin word palpitare meaning “to flutter”, may mean different things to different people but generally speaking it indicates that the affected person is unduly aware that their heart is beating – fast or slow, regular or irregular, or even more forceful than usual.

So one can appreciate that there is no single definition for the term palpitation and when a patient uses this term to describe their symptoms their doctor will want to ask further questions in order to characterise the precise nature in a particular individual.

When a person’s heart rate exceeds 100 beats per minute the term tachycardia may be used by their doctor to describe this state.  The next two things to be ascertained if a patient presents with tachycardia are whether the heart rhythm is regular or irregular and whether the tachycardia develops gradually over time or starts abruptly.

Gradual onset tachycardias are usually due to normal physiological adjustments that occur with exercise or emotion but may also occur if a patient develops a high fever or is unwell for other reasons such as anaemia or an overactive thyroid gland.

When tachycardias are irregular, it may be that the patient has developed an abnormal rhythm arising from the heart’s upper chambers – the atria – most commonly atrial fibrillation.

Tachycardias that start abruptly are usually due to an electrical short circuit in the wiring system of the heart.  If possible, during such a tachycardia, it is very helpful to obtain an electrical trace of the heart – known as an ECG (or “EKG” in North America) – during the tachycardia as this will usually provide the treating doctor with clues as to the most likely cause for the short circuit, thereby allowing the doctor to advise the patient about the nature of their problem and the various treatments available.

In addition to discussing the nature of any associated symptoms the patient may notice when experiencing their fast heartbeats or palpitations – eg a feeling of apprehension, breathlessness, chest discomfort, or dizziness – it may be necessary to organise specific tests designed to obtain ECG information during a typical episode of symptoms.

Such a prolonged ECG recording may capture the heart’s rate and rhythm when a patient is aware of their fast heartbeats/palpitations, greatly helping the doctor to make an accurate diagnosis.  Such investigations – which may be known as Holter recordings, 24-hour taped ECG recordings or patient activated cardiac event recordings – can be most helpful in determining the precise nature of fast heartbeat/palpitation symptoms.

In many cases fast heartbeats/palpitations, which are shown to be due to the simple awareness of normal accelerations in the heart’s rate, do not require any specific treatment, merely reassurance that nothing untoward has occurred.

However, fast heart beating or palpitation symptoms due to atrial fibrillation or an electrical short circuit generally do require treatment either to control symptoms or to reduce the potential risk of adverse consequences.  The range of treatment options available will vary from teaching the patient simple measures to self-terminate an episode, to prescribing specific medication to prevent/terminate episodes, to thinning the blood if there is an increased risk of stroke, or to a key-hole technique known as catheter ablation which may cure their condition.

 


London bridge hospital