الشعار الاتصال ghjggj

   تسرع القلب فوق البطيني | متلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)"

نقاط رئيسية:

  • متلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)" هي حالة يكون فيها المريض مولود باتصال كهربي زائد بالقلب مما يؤدي إلى ضربات سريعة غير منتظمة.
  • يمكن لرسم القلب الكهربي العادي في الغالب اكتشاف وجود هذا السبيل غير الطبيعي.
  • نادرًا ما تحدث اضطرابات خطيرة بنظم القلب ونادرًا ما يحدث موت مفاجئ لهؤلاء المرضى المصابين بهذه الحالة.
  • يكون إجراء الكي (الاجتثاث) فعال بدرجة كبيرة في علاج المرضى المصابين بهذا الحالة.


مقدمة

النشاط الطبيعي للقلب ونشاط القلب عند المرضى المصابين بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)".

تدفق موجات كهربية عبر وأسفل القلب في نسق مرتب، وتكون مسئولة على ضربات القلب. تعمل الغرف العلوية بالقلب، أذنيا القلبباعتبارها الغرف الأساسية لغرف الضخ الرئيسية، بطينا القلب. يولد المرضى المصابون بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)"باتصال كهربي زائد (سبيل إضافي) بين بطينا وأذينا القلب. يقع هذا الاتصال، والذي يعتبر ألياف عضلية، بالجانب الأيسر أو الأيمن من القلب.  أحيانًأ يقع بالقرب من السبيل الكهربية الطبيعية بالقلب.

يوضح الشكل رقم (1) رسم كهربي للقلب لمريض مصاب بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)".

يوضح الشكل رقم (2) الدائرة الكهربية النموذجية التي تسبب ضربات القلب السريعة غير المنتظمة.

الشكل رقم (3)

الشكل رقم (1)

الشكل رقم (2)


الأعراض

أكثر الأعراض الشائعة لضربات القلب السريعة غير المنتظمة (هو الشعور بضربات القلب السريعة). أحيانًا يعاني المرضى من ضيق في التنفس أو الشعور بدوار أو اضطرابات خفيفة بالصدر أثناء الصدمات. قد يحدث بعدد قليل جدًا من المرضى ضربات سريعة للغاية غير منتظمة، ينتج عنها الشعور بدوار حاد أو فقدان مؤقت للوعي. يعد الموت المفاجئ أمرًا مأساويًا إلا أن التعقيد المكتشف على نحو جيد لهذه الحالة لا يحدث إلا نادرًا للغاية.


الفحوصات

من الأهمية إجراء رسم قلب كهربي لكل المرضى الذين يعانون من ضربات سريعة للقلب غير منتظمة والمرضى المصابين بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)" فعادة ما يساعد رسم القلب الكهربي على التشخيص. أحيانًا يكون التشخيص غير مؤكد، فتكون هناك حاجة للمزيد من الفحوصات.  

على الرغم من إجراء ملاحظة تستغرق 24 ساعة أو أكثر، إلا أن هذا الإجراء غير مطلوب عمومًا مع المرضى المصابين بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)".  يتفق أغلب أطباء اضطراب نظم القلب على أن الاجتثاث هو أفضل علاج، حتى إذا لم يتم تسجيل نظم القلب وقت حدوث الأعراض.

يفضل في الغالب إجراء قياس صدى القلب فائق الصوت (رسم صدى القلب) للتأكد من عدم وجود مظاهر غير طبيعية بغرف الضخ أو بصمامات القلب.

الاختبار التشخيصي الآخر، إذا لم تكن نتائج رسم القلب الكهربي واضحة، هو عمل دراسة فسيولوجية كهربية للقلب (EPS) بإدخال أسلاك رفيعة بالقلب خلال الوريد بأعلى الساق.  يتم هذا الإجراء في العادة مباشرةً قبل عمل اجتثاث تكرار الموجات الشعاعية.

العلاج

نظرًا لأن اضطراب القلب الخطير نادرًا ما يحدث للمرضى المصابين بمتلازمة وولف باركينسون ويت " اعتلال النظام الكهربي بالقلب (WPW)"، فإن أكثر خبراء الفسيولوجية الكهربية يوصون بالعلاج. بينما قد تسيطر العقاقير في الغالب على ضربات القلب السريعة غير المنتظمة، إلا إن عملية الاجتثاث تعد علاجًا لأغلب المرضى وهو أكثر أساليب العلاج الموصى بها. يرجى النظر في قسم اجتثاث القثطرةانظر إلى قسم اجتثاث القثطرة.

 

 

 


مستشفى "لندن بريدج"

logocontactghjggj

   SVT | Wolff Parkinson White

Key points:

  • The Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome (WPW) is a condition in which patients are born with an extra electrical connection within the heart which causes palpitations
  • The presence of this abnormal pathway can often be detected on a routine ECG
  • Rarely dangerous disturbances of heart rhythm occur, and very rarely patients with this condition may die suddenly
  • A cauterising procedure (ablation) is highly effective in curing most patients with this condition


Introduction

Normal heart activity and heart activity in patients with WPW.

Waves of electricity flow across and down the heart in an ordered fashion, and are responsible for beating of the heart. The top chambers of the heart, the atria, serve as priming chambers for the main pumping chambers, the ventricles. Patients with WPW are born with an additional electrical connection (accessory pathway) between the atria and ventricles. This connection, which in fact is a very small muscle fibre, may lie on either the left or right side of the heart. Sometimes it lies close to the normal electrical pathways of the heart.

Figure 1 shows an ECG from a patient with Wolff Parkinson White (WPW).

Figure 2 shows a typical electrical circuit that cause palpitations in patients with Wolff Parkinson White (WPW).

figure 3

Figure 1

Figure 2


Symptoms

The commonest symptom is palpitations (an awareness of a rapid heartbeat). Sometimes patients experience shortness of breath, dizziness or mild chest discomfort during attacks. In a very small number of patients very fast palpitations may occur, resulting in severe dizziness or even a blackout. Sudden death is a tragic but well-recognised complication of this condition that occurs very rarely.


Investigations

It is important to perform an ECG in all patients with palpitations, and in patients with WPW, the ECG usually gives the diagnosis. Occasionally the diagnosis is not certain, and further investigations are required. 

Although 24 hour or longer periods of monitoring may be carried out, this is generally not required in patients with WPW. Most arrhythmia doctors agree that ablation is the best treatment, even if the heart rhythm at the time of symptoms has not been documented.

It is often desirable to perform an ultrasound scan of the heart (echocardiogram) to confirm that there are no abnormalities of the pumping chambers or heart valves.

The ultimate diagnostic test, if the ECG findings are not clear-cut, is to perform an electrophysiologic study (EPS) by inserting thin wires into the heart through a vein at the top of the leg. This is usually performed immediately prior to undertaking a radiofrequency ablation.

Treatment

As very rarely dangerous heart rhythms may occur in patients with WPW, most electrophysiologists recommend treatment. Whilst drugs may often control palpitations, ablation provides a cure for the majority of patients and is the generally recommended treatment. Please see the section on catheter ablation see catheter ablation section.

 

 

 


London bridge hospital